Love Letter

Hello my dearest,

I write this letter that you may know of my deepest thoughts and truest desires. I write to inspire. I write to enthrall. I write to confess my love to you. Here. In this letter. This Love Letter.

Dat box.

Dat box.

Angels sing each time your dainty box alights upon my table. Oh, what secrets and wonders await inside? My heart flutters as I remove your top, revealing your single sheet rulebook. Underneath hides your deep red score tokens representing your favor. The color of blood. The color of life. I would fight anywhere from one to three other people to hold just one of these beautiful visages of your love. And I would do again and again as many times as you require to make victory, and you, mine.

Setup for this game takes forever

Setup for this game takes forever

Each of your sixteen cards are nothing short of gorgeous. My dreams are filled with them. I long to hold them in my hands and use them to crush those who would come between us. Though you are coy and will only let me hold one at a time, immediately forcing me to play one once one is drawn, I will endure. I will use your champions to deliver destruction to the other suitors who fight for your hand, knocking them from the round, one by one, until only I remain. I will use their varied skills to propel me ever closer to you.

I don't trust that clown

I don’t trust that clown

Some would call you dim witted, but I find your quick rounds refreshing. Some would call you “micro”, but your petite frame and streamlined gameplay make each round that much sweeter, knowing that another chance to win your heart lies just around the corner. Each time I feel the agony of defeat my heart is elevated by the thought of addition opportunities to emerge victorious.

I'm not sure that losing is very passive

I’m not sure that losing is very passive

Alas, what else can be said of such quaint beauty and perfection. Would that all could know of your love and feel of your radiance. My love for you was slow to form, but has become a raging tempest. I would gladly go to battle for your heart against any challenger, if only to gaze upon your illustrious countenance. For this love, our love, is an endless one.

Until next we meet, my love, I will remain forever yours.

The Missus has found her prince charming. I think I have some competition.

The Missus has found her prince charming. I think I have some competition.

 

 

One thought on “Love Letter

Leave a Reply

